As the Death Count Nears 100,000, Donald Trump Boasts About “Great Reviews”

Politics • Views: 20,310

According to the Johns Hopkins University Coronavirus Resource Center, the United States is approaching a terrible milestone: 100,000 deaths from the COVID-19 pandemic, with more than 1.6 MILLION cases in the US.

Experts believe the true death toll may be much higher, because there are probably many more people who’ve died of causes related to COVID-19 but aren’t listed as dying from the virus primarily.

So here we are, on Memorial Day 2020. How is Donald Trump dealing with this news?

The same way he always does, by boasting about how tremendously great he is, and what great reviews he’s getting, from… somewhere. Remember how he said outright that he takes no responsibility for anything related to this nightmarish situation? He still wants the credit.

“Great reviews” but “no credit.” Hmm. How exactly does that work?

Jump to bottom

167 comments

1
Cheechako  May 25, 2020 • 2:57:52pm

My turn…FUCK TRUMP!!

2
Anymouse 🌹🏡😷  May 25, 2020 • 3:00:54pm
As the Death Count Nears 100,000, Donald Trump Boasts About “Great Reviews”

Cute picture of kittens there, thanks to the Make America Kittens Again add-on for Firefox.

3
gocart mozart  May 25, 2020 • 3:00:54pm

This is the line from Tangled Up and Blue

4
Jack Burton  May 25, 2020 • 3:01:36pm

I’m nearly 100% convinced, we could build a White House movie set somewhere, and put him in it while he’s asleep and let him be President “on TV” forever and he’d be fine with it.

Meanwhile we could go on with competent adults running things.

5
teleskiguy  May 25, 2020 • 3:01:38pm
6
Backwoods_Sleuth  May 25, 2020 • 3:02:28pm
7
Anymouse 🌹🏡😷  May 25, 2020 • 3:03:03pm

re: #4 Jack Burton

I’m nearly 100% convinced, we could build a White House movie set somewhere, and put him in it while he’s asleep and let him be President “on TV” forever and he’d be fine with it.

Meanwhile we could go on with competent adults running things.

Sort of like the Truman Show, but for Trump. Let’s get the writers on that.

8
The Ghost of a Flea  May 25, 2020 • 3:03:26pm

I, for one, am absolutely fucking sick of the myriad thinkpieces that amount to

Where did this murderous Frankenstein monster come from?

An op-ed by Dr Victor Frankenstein.

9
Jack Burton  May 25, 2020 • 3:05:11pm

re: #3 gocart mozart

This made me think of Lex Luthor’s “New West Coast”.

The name would fit right in haha:

Luthorville
Marina Del Lex
Costa Del Lex
Lana Del Rey
Otisburg
Lex An… “Otisburg? OTISBURG??!?”

10
teleskiguy  May 25, 2020 • 3:05:43pm
11
PhillyPretzel  May 25, 2020 • 3:17:01pm

Darn I can still hear the neighbor’s stereo with the ear plugs. I just hope they shut it down before 11:00PM.

12
Jack Burton  May 25, 2020 • 3:18:49pm

re: #10 teleskiguy

I really hope someone is keeping track of all of this, so when there’s a bloodbath over the Fourth of July and we are all re-locked down there can be a media blitz all over Twitter, Facebook, TV, etc showing all this with “WE TOLD YOU SO IDIOTS” on the screen.

Perhaps we will get “lucky” and just have a multi-month case/death plateau after a little peak upward that doesn’t get any better until the Winter.

13
Joe Bacon 🌹  May 25, 2020 • 3:20:51pm

I would not be surprised if there are NO further lockdowns when the second peak hits.

14
Dread Pirate  May 25, 2020 • 3:22:37pm
15
Backwoods_Sleuth  May 25, 2020 • 3:23:24pm
16
Khal Wimpo (not drinking damn fish tank cleaner)  May 25, 2020 • 3:23:48pm

re: #7 Anymouse 🌹🏡😷

Sort of like the Truman Show, but for Trump. Let’s get the writers on that.

Actually, at Trump’s current stage of dementia, he’d be much, MUCH happier if he could get what he wants (people cheering for him and boosting his desperate, pathetic ego), and not have to do the thing he hates (actually working).

The video that surfaced earlier today of Trump weaving on his feet, struggling to stay upright … is that one of the warning signs of Hydroxy poisoning?

17
jaunte  May 25, 2020 • 3:25:31pm

re: #10 teleskiguy

18
Joe Bacon 🌹  May 25, 2020 • 3:27:47pm

re: #17 jaunte

[Embedded content]

Aw shit…they can’t get to church on Sunday…

19
Renaissance_Man  May 25, 2020 • 3:29:17pm

re: #13 Joe Bacon 🌹

I would not be surprised if there are NO further lockdowns when the second peak hits.

I personally am curious to see what the reaction will be.

In the past, an authoritarian regime would have tried to brutally suppress the facts that it felt might threaten it. This is the model that China, Russia, Saudi Arabia, and similar regimes around the world still use, and we see echoes of it in places like Florida and Georgia trying to fudge numbers, suppress death tallies, and cast doubt on any information that suggests deaths are increasing.

But the 21st century American experience has really changed the paradigm. We’ve seen that you don’t have to suppress damaging information. Rather, all you have to do is admit it, say out loud ‘so what?’ and tell people that only their enemies care about things like that. So modern day Republicans happily embrace police states, concentration camps, and treason - I don’t see any reason they wouldn’t happily cheer while hundreds of thousands of Americans die, even their friends and relatives.

So if we rise into a second peak in a couple of weeks, or a month, or two months, and we see tens of thousands more dying, I suspect the reaction will simply be, ‘awesome. Better dead than a virtue signaling libtard.’

20
Yeah Sure WhatEVs  May 25, 2020 • 3:34:02pm
21
Backwoods_Sleuth  May 25, 2020 • 3:34:53pm
22
Anymouse 🌹🏡😷  May 25, 2020 • 3:37:02pm

Down below:

re: #566 plansbandc

Absolutely. But I may end up having to carry a social distancing walking stick in stores also.

It’s tough to keep six feet away in the general store here, because it’s not very big and the aisles are narrow. That said, usually there isn’t more than one or two people besides the proprietor in the store at a time.

When I pay, I’ll put down my money on the counter, then step back away from it to provide distance between me and the owner.

A lot of people here are not really fiddling with masks, but no one is giving my wife or me shit about it. The only other people who seem to wear masks in the village are the VA nurse and her hub and children, and the folks who work in Scottsbluff.

23
Charles Johnson  May 25, 2020 • 3:37:42pm
24
Greup  May 25, 2020 • 3:38:35pm

Personally i dont think any western style democracy has the stamina (mental and economic) to shut down twice.

25
Belafon  May 25, 2020 • 3:42:05pm
26
Eventual Carrion  May 25, 2020 • 3:46:05pm

re: #15 Backwoods_Sleuth

[Embedded content]

A man with a briefcase can steal more money
than any man with a gun
- Gimme what you got Don Henley

27
Yeah Sure WhatEVs  May 25, 2020 • 3:52:23pm
28
The Ghost of a Flea  May 25, 2020 • 3:57:54pm

re: #23 Charles Johnson

Trump’s not alone in viewing everything as theater.

29
Joe Bacon 🌹  May 25, 2020 • 3:58:20pm

re: #27 Yeah Sure WhatEVs

[Embedded content]

If those figures hold we are looking at a 1980 type wipeout with Trump only winning half a dozen states.

30
jaunte  May 25, 2020 • 3:59:26pm
31
Eric The Fruit Bat  May 25, 2020 • 4:04:27pm

It figures that over the weekend two out-of-state visitors who descended on Northern Michigan would test positive for Coronavirus, with one symptomatic and now hospitalized. The other infected party is now quarantined in a closed hotel room.

32
Anymouse 🌹🏡😷  May 25, 2020 • 4:06:12pm

re: #11 PhillyPretzel

Darn I can still hear the neighbor’s stereo with the ear plugs. I just hope they shut it down before 11:00PM.

I take it going over and asking to turn it down (or telephone them) won’t work.

33
Yeah Sure WhatEVs  May 25, 2020 • 4:06:30pm

re: #31 Eric The Fruit Bat

It figures that over the weekend two out-of-state visitors who descended on Northern Michigan would test positive for Coronavirus, with one symptomatic and now hospitalized. The other infected party is now quarantined in a closed hotel room.

From where? In a hospital in MI?

34
Charles Johnson  May 25, 2020 • 4:06:45pm

Brit Hume is almost as fast on the draw with the block button as I am. I’m impressed.

35
PhillyPretzel  May 25, 2020 • 4:07:33pm

re: #32 Anymouse 🌹🏡😷

Exactly. Everyone else likes it and I am the only one who does not want it on at all. This is going to be a very long summer.

36
A hollow Gandalfian voice says, VOTE, you fools!  May 25, 2020 • 4:08:31pm

I took my walk early today to avoid the heat advisory, and sure enough, it’s too bloody hot. So here are some random flowers to take your mind off the weather (political or otherwise).

37
A hollow Gandalfian voice says, VOTE, you fools!  May 25, 2020 • 4:09:57pm

Red rhododendrons aren’t common around here.

38
Anymouse 🌹🏡😷  May 25, 2020 • 4:10:11pm

Bi, atheistic, single mother, socialistic liberal weighs in from my state:

39
A hollow Gandalfian voice says, VOTE, you fools!  May 25, 2020 • 4:10:47pm

Small but elegant.

40
A hollow Gandalfian voice says, VOTE, you fools!  May 25, 2020 • 4:12:35pm

re: #34 Charles Johnson

Brit Hume is almost as fast on the draw with the block button as I am. I’m impressed.

I expect he, like you, has lots of practice. Different “clientele,” of course.

41
Yeah Sure WhatEVs  May 25, 2020 • 4:17:27pm
42
Cheechako  May 25, 2020 • 4:17:27pm

The next Covid-19 outbreak(s) are going to be a country sized game of “Wack-A-Mole”.
Hot spots will occur all over the country at such a rate that, even with 5 or more hammers, they will be difficult to control. Medical supplies will have to dispensed to multiple locations at the same time. And this government has no idea what they have in stock and where it’s located.

Batter down the hatches and prepare for a wild ride.

43
PhillyPretzel  May 25, 2020 • 4:19:10pm

re: #42 Cheechako

Yes. Philly is still a “hot spot” and I will bet there are some people who will complain that we have not opened for business.

44
Anymouse 🌹🏡😷  May 25, 2020 • 4:20:39pm

re: #35 PhillyPretzel

Exactly. Everyone else likes it and I am the only one who does not want it on at all. This is going to be a very long summer.

Sorry about that. We don’t have that to put up with here.

45
PhillyPretzel  May 25, 2020 • 4:22:04pm

re: #44 Anymouse 🌹🏡😷

That is the problem with living in a city. I have all my lights out right now maybe that might give them an idea. Probably not.

46
Yeah Sure WhatEVs  May 25, 2020 • 4:22:54pm
47
PhillyPretzel  May 25, 2020 • 4:24:04pm

re: #46 Yeah Sure WhatEVs

Another one who expects his privileges to be honored.

48
Eclectic Cyborg  May 25, 2020 • 4:24:28pm

re: #46 Yeah Sure WhatEVs

Gee, wonder where he learned that trick?

//

49
Anymouse 🌹🏡😷  May 25, 2020 • 4:28:04pm

re: #45 PhillyPretzel

That is the problem with living in a city. I have all my lights out right now maybe that might give them an idea. Probably not.

They might think you’re not at home.

When I lived in the barracks at NAS Oceana, I had a problem with the guys next door. They lurved playing music when I was trying to sleep. I put one of my stereo speakers up against the wall and started playing Bach one day, and they got the message.

50
A Cranky One  May 25, 2020 • 4:28:50pm

Next door neighbor used to play french horn duets with a friend; they are quite talented. Since the quarantine, they haven’t had the opportunity to play. So today the friend showed up across the street with a bugle and my neighbor came out with a trumpet, and they played a duet of Taps.

Touched me much more than I expected. Simple and pure.

51
PhillyPretzel  May 25, 2020 • 4:28:55pm

re: #49 Anymouse 🌹🏡😷

I have tried that before it did not work.

52
Yeah Sure WhatEVs  May 25, 2020 • 4:30:16pm

awwww

53
Anymouse 🌹🏡😷  May 25, 2020 • 4:32:23pm
55
The Pie Overlord!  May 25, 2020 • 4:36:12pm
56
The Ghost of a Flea  May 25, 2020 • 4:39:32pm

I see people trying to sell the idea of Trump as unmanly, but they seem not to notice that men that push people around and whine about their feelings have been the heroes of manly men in this country for decades.

Trump is an aspirational figure to these people because he does the mostly manly thing of all: abuse all available forms of power as if it is his right. This is what his admirers all want to do but feel they don’t have the franchise or the balls. All of the behavior they engage in is attempts to accumulate power to leverage into abuse…especially the good behavior. It’s the “nice guy” idea of transactional relationships with added floors.

In the same way, the supposed masculine virtues have always incorporated exceptions that can be stretched to indulgences. Be good to women…unless they’re slutty, or bitchy. Be honorable…unless you’re doing with someone beneath you, in which case they have to give you deference or expect nothing. The people who view Trump as manly are ordering off our culture’s secret menu: everything they say is larded with the implicit rules in which your cross-section of whiteness and wealth means you’re always the exception.

Hit the right intersection of rich and pink and you can be built like a Ralph Steadman caricature of Lex Luthor and live your life like a Hunter S Thompson caricature of a soft-cheese eating French duke and these people would coo about your raw male energy.

There’s no mystery or hypocrisy, just bad faith so extensive it’s non-Euclidean.

57
PhillyPretzel  May 25, 2020 • 4:39:44pm

Someone must have complained the sound has been turned down a bit. I can watch TV.

58
teleskiguy  May 25, 2020 • 4:42:48pm

Brit going all dog belly for dear leader paid off.

59
Anymouse 🌹🏡😷  May 25, 2020 • 4:43:07pm

re: #54 Anymouse 🌹🏡😷

What an opening line.

It’s a modern quandary for the ultra-wealthy: a yacht awaits at harbor, but how to safely reach it without risking exposure to the germ-ridden masses?

60
PhillyPretzel  May 25, 2020 • 4:47:07pm

I don’t know who did it but thanks a lot I just hit 39,000 karma.
::: pops open champagne bottle :::
::: pours glasses for the room :::
Thank you again :)

61
jaunte  May 25, 2020 • 4:47:31pm

Hello Friend,
just sharing the latest Trump fundraising email, Friend,
in case you haven’t had quite enough hypocrisy for the day, Friend.

Friend,

Barack Obama is the most corrupt and incompetent president in United States history. His administration was a total disaster and they need to be held accountable.

His administration directed the Federal Government to ILLEGALLY SPY on my 2016 campaign so that he could further the Russian Collusion Delusion.

The Radical Left has already shown that they will continue to DEFEND his atrocious actions to try and get me out of office, which is why I’m calling on my BEST SUPPORTERS to step up and FIGHT BACK.

We’re less than six months out from Election Day and now that Cheatin’ Obama is a proven CROOK, I want to send a message that our movement is STRONGER and more UNITED than ever before.

I want to know who stood with me during this time, so I’ve asked to see a list of EVERY PATRIOT who contributes in the NEXT HOUR.

Please contribute $42 in the NEXT HOUR to fight for your President and to get on the list my team hands me.
Donald J. Trump

TRUMP PENCE KEEP AMERICA GREAT

“The fact is that we already have more compelling evidence that the Obama administration engaged in misconduct than we ever did for opening the Russian-collusion investigation.”

- National Review, May 12, 2020

62
The Pie Overlord!  May 25, 2020 • 4:47:59pm

WTAF (spoilered because NSFW and also EWWWW)

63
Hecuba's daughter  May 25, 2020 • 4:50:05pm

re: #16 Khal Wimpo (not drinking damn fish tank cleaner)

Actually, at Trump’s current stage of dementia, he’d be much, MUCH happier if he could get what he wants (people cheering for him and boosting his desperate, pathetic ego), and not have to do the thing he hates (actually working).

The video that surfaced earlier today of Trump weaving on his feet, struggling to stay upright … is that one of the warning signs of Hydroxy poisoning?

But those on our side are doing the same thing regarding Trump: claiming his gait or the way he stands demonstrates his dementia. Let’s not act as though any of this indicates anything about the mental acumen of either candidate. I’m not going to claim that Trump has dementia — only that he’s evil and a narcissist who cares exclusively about his own well-being and who has an overwhelming admiration for dictators world-wide.

64
Michele: Out of the closet, Into the fire  May 25, 2020 • 4:50:50pm

Night Lizards. I need to rest on top of my rock and catch the last rays of sun before I go to bed. May the Goddess smile down upon you and yours. Rest well.

Celtic Woman | Going Home

65
Anymouse 🌹🏡😷  May 25, 2020 • 4:56:13pm

re: #62 The Pie Overlord!

WTAF (spoilered because NSFW and also EWWWW)

Another feral conservative.

66
mmmirele  May 25, 2020 • 4:57:39pm

There are people I check up on to see what they’re saying. This guy pastors a church. And this, folks, is why we’re not going to have a decent testing, trace and contact regimen in this country. Because to do so would violate “freedumbs,” I’m sure.

Oh yeah, my congressman, Andy Biggs, had a Memorial Day ceremony with no social distancing to be experienced. Of course I told him he was stupid on his Facebook. It would have been wrong not to tell him.

67
Eventual Carrion  May 25, 2020 • 4:59:07pm

re: #52 Yeah Sure WhatEVs

awwww

[Embedded content]

Keep calm and carrion. I like it.

68
makeitstop  May 25, 2020 • 4:59:58pm

The wife and I went out to Robert Moses State Park today, and this is what we saw when we pulled into parking field #2:

Every other parking spot had a traffic cone in it to keep attendance down to 50%.

I posted that image on Facebook and a local asshole started bitching about the ‘Nazi bullshit’ of social distancing. My wife called him on it, and he responded like you’d expect an asshole to respond. He then got dragged by just about every woman on the thread (including our own Mom Anon, who I thank for her support).

Another dude tried advancing the Bill Gates/mandatory vaccine bullshit, but was ignored. I guess if you’re gonna be an asshole troll, you gotta go big.

69
The Ghost of a Flea  May 25, 2020 • 5:01:46pm

I have this nagging feeling that we are where we are in part because a few too many guys took 80s action film heroes seriously.

70
jaunte  May 25, 2020 • 5:02:31pm
71
Eventual Carrion  May 25, 2020 • 5:03:43pm

re: #53 Anymouse 🌹🏡😷

[Embedded content]

When was Biden convicted of pedophilia? Becasue I can go find a date and case number when tRump was convicted of being a racist.

72
mmmirele  May 25, 2020 • 5:09:27pm

re: #59 Anymouse 🌹🏡😷

What an opening line.

Yeah, especially since it was these high-flyers who helped to spread the virus in the first place. Oh, and what on earth are they going to do about the hoi polloi who staff their yachts? You think these people do their own sailing, cooking, cleaning? Quelle surprise—they do not!

73
The Ghost of a Flea  May 25, 2020 • 5:10:05pm

re: #71 Eventual Carrion

When was Biden convicted of pedophilia? Becasue I can go find a date and case number when tRump was convicted of being a racist.

Gotta accuse Biden of pedophilia because Donald Trump hung out with a lot of pedophiles back in the day and coincidentally ran a modeling agency that imported Eastern Bloc teenagers trapped them in debt and offered them hostessing and escorts jobs.

74
Love-Child of Cassandra and Sisyphus  May 25, 2020 • 5:11:47pm
75
Charles Johnson  May 25, 2020 • 5:13:49pm
76
Belafon  May 25, 2020 • 5:14:12pm

re: #62 The Pie Overlord!

I’m still trying to figure out the ankles and shoulders, unless it’s to hide identifying tattoos.

77
Backwoods_Sleuth  May 25, 2020 • 5:14:51pm

re: #76 Belafon

I’m still trying to figure out the ankles and shoulders, unless it’s to hide identifying tattoos.

shackles

SHACKLES!!11!!

78
Charles Johnson  May 25, 2020 • 5:15:24pm
79
PhillyPretzel  May 25, 2020 • 5:15:50pm

re: #75 Charles Johnson

Lorenzo the Cat thinks it is cool to dress like Joe.

80
Hecuba's daughter  May 25, 2020 • 5:15:52pm

re: #73 The Ghost of a Flea

Gotta accuse Biden of pedophilia because Donald Trump hung out with a lot of pedophiles back in the day and coincidentally ran a modeling agency that imported Eastern Bloc teenagers trapped them in debt and offered them hostessing and escorts jobs.

Let’s remember that Trump and his minions accuse his adversaries of the crimes he himself has committed. Tara Reade’s story this year ties back to Trump’s boast in the Access Hollywood tapes. Trump’s long association with known pedophile Epstein is enough to promote this particular charge.

81
LeftyRambles2413 (HappyWarrior)  May 25, 2020 • 5:15:57pm

re: #75 Charles Johnson

[Embedded content]

Biden looks fine. Brit is just a hack who competes with Hannity for Trump’s love on Twitter.

82
Anymouse 🌹🏡😷  May 25, 2020 • 5:16:38pm

If the Twitterati here are looking for a preëmptive moran block list on Twitter, “China Virus” is now trending in Politics on Twitter.

It’s a free-fire zone there if you’re looking to keep that kind of crap off your Twitter feed.

83
Backwoods_Sleuth  May 25, 2020 • 5:16:44pm
84
A Mom Anon  May 25, 2020 • 5:17:02pm

re: #68 makeitstop

Yeah, dude is one of those super duper assholes. Every time you call these fucks on their shit and ask them specifically wtaf they are talking about(in this case what is so Nazi like about wearing a mask) they have no answer, just lots of whining and bitching.

85
The Pie Overlord!  May 25, 2020 • 5:18:33pm

This is very relaxing and also makes me crave avocado toast.

86
Yeah Sure WhatEVs  May 25, 2020 • 5:18:48pm

re: #62 The Pie Overlord!

Heh.

87
Anymouse 🌹🏡😷  May 25, 2020 • 5:20:44pm

re: #68 makeitstop

I posted that image on Facebook and a local asshole started bitching about the ‘Nazi bullshit’ of social distancing.

(rest cut)

That’s what the Nazis were famous for: enforced social distancing.

🤦🏽‍♂️

88
The Ghost of a Flea  May 25, 2020 • 5:25:33pm

re: #73 The Ghost of a Flea

I circle back to this factoid because I think it’s the actual, actual context for reactionary prurience.

They don’t care about real sexual predators, or how sex trafficking actually happens, because the reality of these crimes suggests that people that seem normal—even inside their fucking atrophied version of normal. They want the guignol cannibal lizard story because it means that they can’t be bad people, people like them can’t be bad people, that there are simple vows and rituals that substitute for actual, lived morality.

Which is why there’s this continuous disconnect—whether it’s getting behind Roy Moore or Catholic Church or Donald John Trump—in which a person or institution that engages in the absolute minimum of signaling virtue in a cultural manner they approve of cannot be part of the problem. Bad Fucking is done by weird people with easy-to-spot external features who don’t do the rituals. If it can’t be denied, and it seems like one of the tribe is doing Bad Fucking, it’s either secretly Good Fucking (serial monogamy is manly) or a conspiracy to make a good person do Bad Fucking (those teenagers, tempted grown-ass male priests).

If it seems like there’s this convergence of monsters…racists, sexists, people with an eye toward extrajudicial killing on a whim, actual fucking rapists…well, all types of monsters have always benefited from superficial displays of normality and acceptability, the idea that what is bad is not what is cruel, but what is unusual or strange.

89
Backwoods_Sleuth  May 25, 2020 • 5:26:15pm

that woman in the dog park:

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

90
makeitstop  May 25, 2020 • 5:29:40pm

re: #87 Anymouse 🌹🏡😷

(rest cut)

That’s what the Nazis were famous for: enforced social distancing.

🤦🏽‍♂️

The local asshole in question is widely known for his lack of smarts.

I got private messages from about 10 musician friends confirming that the local asshole is, indeed, an asshole.

91
The Ghost of a Flea  May 25, 2020 • 5:30:34pm

re: #88 The Ghost of a Flea

And, specific to Qanon:

They’re proposing a giant adrenochrome harvesting child sex ring precisely because they have to believe a story that grotesque, so they don’t have to think about the fact that day to day they probably interact with actual child abusers…and their hero Donald Trump used to hang out with an actual fucking child trafficker named Nick Casablanca and then set up his own modeling agency to mimic the former’s Elite Modeling.

They’re declaring that other people are engaged in Ultimate Depravity—up to 11—because they want to be heroes but also do stuff at Depravity Level 9.

92
Belafon  May 25, 2020 • 5:34:03pm
93
PhillyPretzel  May 25, 2020 • 5:36:17pm

re: #92 Belafon

He is still Joe Cool in my book.

94
FormerDirtDart 🍕🐀 No Capt'n😷Trips  May 25, 2020 • 5:37:41pm
95
Backwoods_Sleuth  May 25, 2020 • 5:37:54pm
96
Backwoods_Sleuth  May 25, 2020 • 5:40:16pm

good grief

97
Joe Bacon 🌹  May 25, 2020 • 5:40:41pm

re: #71 Eventual Carrion

When was Biden convicted of pedophilia? Becasue I can go find a date and case number when tRump was convicted of being a racist.

Qanon says Biden is part of Pizzagate.

98
Charles Johnson  May 25, 2020 • 5:41:53pm
99
Shropshire Slasher  May 25, 2020 • 5:48:33pm

I hate mating socks.

100
Eventual Carrion  May 25, 2020 • 5:49:24pm

re: #99 Shropshire Slasher

I hate mating socks.

Try wine and soft music.

101
The Ghost of a Flea  May 25, 2020 • 5:52:27pm

re: #99 Shropshire Slasher

Gregor Mendel is not a merciful atelier.

102
Jay C  May 25, 2020 • 5:54:10pm

re: #61 jaunte

Hello Friend,
just sharing the latest Trump fundraising email, Friend,
in case you haven’t had quite enough hypocrisy for the day, Friend.

Disgusting as it was to read though that idiot fundraising screed, I noticed “Trump”* makes absolutely NO point whatsoever that might even be remotely considered a positive reason to donate (or vote for him) - just a farrago of puerile insults and hackneyed fearmongering. IOW, more of the same….

* I wonder how much personal input the President actually has in this campaign stuff?
Normally I’d say “very little”,but this crap is just so “Trump”…..

103
Interesting Times  May 25, 2020 • 5:54:11pm

Winner:

104
Decatur Deb  May 25, 2020 • 5:54:44pm

re: #54 Anymouse 🌹🏡😷

Quandary for High Flyers: How to Travel Safely to Your Yacht (Bloomberg)

By noontime the dock
Is a-swarmin’ with men
Comin’ out from the ghostly freighter
They move in the shadows
Where no one can see
And they’re chainin’ up people
And they’re bringin’ em to me
Askin’ me,
“Kill them NOW, or LATER?”
Askin’ ME!
“Kill them now, or later?”

Pirate Jenny

105
Anymouse 🌹🏡😷  May 25, 2020 • 5:55:21pm

106
Citizen K  May 25, 2020 • 5:57:01pm

re: #98 Charles Johnson

[Embedded content]

I will maintain a bit of skepticism, mostly due to Abe. But also just due to the fact that Japan has such close proximity with Russia and China (two countries with Covid reportage that is easily questionable at best) and economic and travel connections with…well, Us. And we’re a gigantic goddamn clusterfuck far as our handling. I’m not sure what the international travel policies are in Japan are ATM, but I just fear about one rogue vector causing this shit all over again.

As long as they do it sensibly and not try to rush it though, I’m fine, I just…as someone keyed in to wrestling, my first thought was to the feds based there, and wondering how they’d handle their gaijin talent, especially those that weren’t directly based in Japan for the time being. And my immediate thought was hoping they weren’t going to push for large attendance events anytime soon.

107
Charles Johnson  May 25, 2020 • 5:57:25pm
108
Backwoods_Sleuth  May 25, 2020 • 5:57:54pm
109
Backwoods_Sleuth  May 25, 2020 • 6:01:50pm
110
lawhawk  May 25, 2020 • 6:05:38pm

re: #36 A hollow Gandalfian voice says, VOTE, you fools!

From my backyard:

111
Anymouse 🌹🏡😷  May 25, 2020 • 6:05:43pm

re: #96 Backwoods_Sleuth

good grief

In that thread they’ve identified her employer through LinkedIn, and now the tweets are starting at that company if they’re okay with this sort of behaviour from their employees.

Immediately afterward, the racists come in talking about “not ruining her life” &c. They really don’t like one of their own publicly shamed, do they?

Shaming feral conservatives works, hence all the fauxtrage.

112
Charles Johnson  May 25, 2020 • 6:06:23pm
113
Anymouse 🌹🏡😷  May 25, 2020 • 6:06:54pm

re: #109 Backwoods_Sleuth

Lots of conservatives are making “blackface” comparisons, because I guess black as a colour for mourning on Memorial Day seems to escape them.

114
Colère Tueur de Lapin  May 25, 2020 • 6:07:53pm

re: #89 Backwoods_Sleuth

re: #110 lawhawk

Can tell the difference in climate between NY and MD. My aliums are over the hill already.

115
Backwoods_Sleuth  May 25, 2020 • 6:09:45pm
116
Backwoods_Sleuth  May 25, 2020 • 6:11:36pm

thread

117
lawhawk  May 25, 2020 • 6:11:45pm

re: #114 Colère Tueur de Lapin

Some of mine are still coming out. It’s been coolish here until this week, so they’ve lasted longer than I expected them to. The ones that are doing best seem to be the gladiator variety since the stalks hold up better.

118
A Mom Anon  May 25, 2020 • 6:12:14pm

I swear. Some idiot is shooting off a gun somewhere near here. Because that’s what you do to honor those who died for your freedoms, shoot off weapons randomly in a highly populated area.

I need to find a place with far fewer idiots. 🤦‍♀️

119
Backwoods_Sleuth  May 25, 2020 • 6:13:22pm
120
lawhawk  May 25, 2020 • 6:13:25pm

re: #115 Backwoods_Sleuth

The GOP doesn’t care. They don’t see people as people. They see them only for what they can do for their profits and bottom line.

That’s why they don’t give a shit about health coverage, health care, or safety net. Because that takes away from the profits for the millionaire class. Trump is the epitome of this mindset - he’s a selfish know nothing who doesn’t care about anyone or anything besides himself and what you can do for him.

121
William Lewis  May 25, 2020 • 6:17:10pm

re: #94 FormerDirtDart 🍕🐀 No Capt’n😷Trips

In addition I note his avatar - as Luke - has a mask on.

122
William Lewis  May 25, 2020 • 6:18:08pm

re: #99 Shropshire Slasher

I hate mating socks.

Well, it’s the only way to get baby socks so they’ll be ready in a few months…

123
Anymouse 🌹🏡😷  May 25, 2020 • 6:20:19pm

re: #116 Backwoods_Sleuth

thread

124
Love-Child of Cassandra and Sisyphus  May 25, 2020 • 6:22:37pm

Is going to be hot in SoCal this week:

Weekly Weather Update - Heatwave This Week

125
Jack Burton  May 25, 2020 • 6:29:42pm

re: #113 Anymouse 🌹🏡😷

Lots of conservatives are making “blackface” comparisons, because I guess black as a colour for mourning on Memorial Day seems to escape them.

The fact that it looks cool while still conveying seriousness, goes with anything, and won’t show any stains seems to be lost on people.

Jumping from a black colored facemask to…. blackface…. please cut the fucking shit you projecting racist plague rat asshats.

126
FormerDirtDart 🍕🐀 No Capt'n😷Trips  May 25, 2020 • 6:30:02pm
127
Backwoods_Sleuth  May 25, 2020 • 6:31:01pm

hey jeffrey!

128
William Lewis  May 25, 2020 • 6:31:14pm

Here’s a story for today. Douglas Munro was, so far, the only member of the US Coast Guard to be awarded the Medal of Honor.

Douglas Munro and the Battle of the Matanikau

129
steve_davis  May 25, 2020 • 6:31:50pm

re: #11 PhillyPretzel

Darn I can still hear the neighbor’s stereo with the ear plugs. I just hope they shut it down before 11:00PM.

been there. man, nothing that makes one feel as impotent as the inconsiderate neighbor. and having tried to sort it out once with a kind knock on the door, only to have the cops show up at my door half an hour later, the gentle intervention rarely works. If I understand the law correctly, if their shit can be heard in your apartment, it’s a valid noise complaint if you call the cops.

130
A hollow Gandalfian voice says, VOTE, you fools!  May 25, 2020 • 6:32:12pm

re: #119 Backwoods_Sleuth

Looks like Nancy SMASH can do the stiletto heels thing, too.

131
Yeah Sure WhatEVs  May 25, 2020 • 6:32:51pm

re: #97 Joe Bacon 🌹

Qanon says Biden is part of Pizzagate.

Aren’t all Dems? Kinda guess without saying.

132
The Pie Overlord!  May 25, 2020 • 6:33:18pm

re: #116 Backwoods_Sleuth

thread

[Embedded content]

When you watch that video with the sound off you realize that she is strangling the dog by hauling it up by the collar.

133
VegasGolfer  May 25, 2020 • 6:33:21pm

re: #124 Love-Child of Cassandra and Sisyphus

It’s supposed to be 108 in Vegas this week. I expect covid-19 to be gone, that’s what the president said🤥

134
Dread Pirate  May 25, 2020 • 6:35:51pm
135
Yeah Sure WhatEVs  May 25, 2020 • 6:37:24pm

re: #108 Backwoods_Sleuth

That was literally my first thought when I saw that latest Karen video.

136
Joe Bacon 🌹  May 25, 2020 • 6:37:28pm

re: #118 A Mom Anon

I swear. Some idiot is shooting off a gun somewhere near here. Because that’s what you do to honor those who died for your freedoms, shoot off weapons randomly in a highly populated area.

I need to find a place with far fewer idiots. 🤦‍♀️

Assholes used to do that only on New Years. Now they shoot off their guns and fireworks during every holiday—even F’n Christmas and Thanksgiving!

137
FormerDirtDart 🍕🐀 No Capt'n😷Trips  May 25, 2020 • 6:38:57pm
138
Yeah Sure WhatEVs  May 25, 2020 • 6:39:07pm

re: #111 Anymouse 🌹🏡😷

In that thread they’ve identified her employer through LinkedIn, and now the tweets are starting at that company if they’re okay with this sort of behaviour from their employees.

Immediately afterward, the racists come in talking about “not ruining her life” &c. They really don’t like one of their own publicly shamed, do they?

Shaming feral conservatives works, hence all the fauxtrage.

Fuck them. Fuck them all. This bitch but a man’s life in potential Jeopardy. That is not a forgivable sin.

139
bratwurst  May 25, 2020 • 6:42:28pm
140
jeffreyw  May 25, 2020 • 6:43:02pm

re: #127 Backwoods_Sleuth

hey jeffrey!

[Embedded content]

I saw that!

141
The Pie Overlord!  May 25, 2020 • 6:43:03pm
142
steve_davis  May 25, 2020 • 6:43:46pm

re: #49 Anymouse 🌹🏡😷

They might think you’re not at home.

When I lived in the barracks at NAS Oceana, I had a problem with the guys next door. They lurved playing music when I was trying to sleep. I put one of my stereo speakers up against the wall and started playing Bach one day, and they got the message.

I was tempted once, during an ongoing apartment episode with loud music playing neighbors who partied at night and slept all day to have the band come over and quietly set up. Place the bass quad against the wall so they could get the full standing wave experience. perhaps push a chair up against their one door to keep them inside, then count to four and give them 500 watts at 8 in the morning.

143
Backwoods_Sleuth  May 25, 2020 • 6:46:48pm

re: #132 The Pie Overlord!

When you watch that video with the sound off you realize that she is strangling the dog by hauling it up by the collar.

and making sure the dog is making strangling noises loud enough for the dispatcher to hear while saying the man is threatening her AND her dog

144
makeitstop  May 25, 2020 • 6:48:02pm

re: #138 Yeah Sure WhatEVs

Fuck them. Fuck them all. This bitch but a man’s life in potential Jeopardy. That is not a forgivable sin.

She’s done. And she knows it.

She returned the dog to the rescue shelter. All that’s left to do is show up at her office in the morning and pick up her walking papers.

145
gocart mozart  May 25, 2020 • 6:48:30pm
146
jaunte  May 25, 2020 • 6:48:38pm
147
Joe Bacon 🌹  May 25, 2020 • 6:49:32pm

re: #144 makeitstop

She’s done. And she knows it.

She returned the dog to the rescue shelter. All that’s left to do is show up at her office in the morning and pick up her walking papers.

[Embedded content]

Watch—Wednesday morning she’ll pop up on Fox and Friends and say she didn’t mean to do it but job stress was getting to her…

148
Yeah Sure WhatEVs  May 25, 2020 • 6:51:12pm

re: #144 makeitstop

She’s done. And she knows it.

She returned the dog to the rescue shelter. All that’s left to do is show up at her office in the morning and pick up her walking papers.

[Embedded content]

Good. That poor dog.

149
ozharas  May 25, 2020 • 6:58:18pm

Down to less than 50O active cases across Australia, but here’s a whammy - new case, suspected to have carried it for 10 weeks, dormant.

New Queensland case suspected to have carried ‘dormant’ virus linked to Ruby Princess

AAP has a bit more on the new Queensland Covid diagnosis, which is suspected to be linked to the Ruby Princess cruise ship:

A passenger of the Ruby Princess who tested positive to coronavirus is suspected to have carried the “dormant” virus for almost 10 weeks before falling ill.

The woman was diagnosed in Cairns on Monday, taking the total number of Queensland cases to 1057, with just 12 remaining active.

Authorities suspect she is the latest coronavirus case to have carried the inactive virus and become sick weeks after exposure.

Last week another woman in Queensland was diagnosed two months after returning from India.

“We are monitoring that very closely to work out if it’s directly related to the Ruby Princess or if it was acquired in some other way,” Queensland premier Annastacia Palaszczuk told reporters on Tuesday.

A spokesperson for the health minister told AAP the woman had returned a negative result after a recent test and it was not possible she was contagious since she left the ship on 19 March.

150
Rightwingconspirator  May 25, 2020 • 7:01:27pm

re: #149 ozharas

Interesting but may be just a weird outlier.

151
The Pie Overlord!  May 25, 2020 • 7:05:51pm

Some fuckmaggot is setting off firecrackers. This will continue for the next six weeks.

152
Rightwingconspirator  May 25, 2020 • 7:07:47pm

re: #151 The Pie Overlord!

We had a lot of that around here last night. Cats were NOT happy.

153
Backwoods_Sleuth  May 25, 2020 • 7:10:00pm
154
Backwoods_Sleuth  May 25, 2020 • 7:13:50pm
155
Backwoods_Sleuth  May 25, 2020 • 7:18:28pm

this is just so weirdly spot on for that eejit Dominic Cummings

156
Belafon  May 25, 2020 • 7:19:00pm

re: #150 Rightwingconspirator

Interesting but may be just a weird outlier.

The weird outlier could expose people after we thought it was under control.

157
Anymouse 🌹🏡😷  May 25, 2020 • 7:20:40pm

re: #108 Backwoods_Sleuth

158
The Ghost of a Flea  May 25, 2020 • 7:21:47pm

Admittedly I’m in a weird place tonight because I’m officially thirty years in this country, full time residence, and the alignment of past and present is pulling some emotion out, but…

Am I supposed to pretend that I haven’t spent three decades listening to dudes that look like an Ivan Albright painting of Baron Vladimir Harkonnen in golf togs shit talking other peoples’ appearance?

Because…again…Donald Trump calling people fat, or their clothing or their masks stupid, or their makeup fucked up is entirely in continuity with the culture of conservative men I grew up with and the fucking media the cued up to swill.

Of fucking course these people have convinced themselves that a man who strongly resembles a freshly-fucked pig carcass in a Francis Bacon triptych is attractive.

It is a necessary component of their worldview that their decaying slough of a body aleatorically dotted with hair plugs is attractive, so that they can have minimal justification for creeping on teenagers and grabbing waitress asses.

159
jaunte  May 25, 2020 • 7:28:55pm

re: #158 The Ghost of a Flea

Ivan Albright thanks you for the mention.

160
The Ghost of a Flea  May 25, 2020 • 7:31:52pm

re: #159 jaunte

I love Albright. Fascinating man.

161
Patricia Kayden  May 25, 2020 • 7:38:11pm

162
Patricia Kayden  May 25, 2020 • 7:49:07pm
163
Florida Panhandler  May 25, 2020 • 7:52:24pm

re: #78 Charles Johnson

[Embedded content]

Note to everyone after Biden defeats Trump- never take Brit Hume seriously on anything ever again, his career is toast.

164
FormerDirtDart 🍕🐀 No Capt'n😷Trips  May 25, 2020 • 7:52:47pm

Karen Kulture

165
plansbandc  May 25, 2020 • 7:54:10pm

re: #127 Backwoods_Sleuth

Apparently they show up in NM sometimes. I really want to see one!

166
William Lewis  May 25, 2020 • 8:10:56pm

re: #162 Patricia Kayden

The bigger problem is that that was only one of the competing streams in America. You also had the Yankee merchants and you had the radicals who would later support the French revolution. It’s never cut and dried.

167
A hollow Gandalfian voice says, VOTE, you fools!  May 25, 2020 • 8:38:13pm

re: #156 Belafon

The weird outlier could expose people after we thought it was under control.

And she could have been exposed two weeks ago — this is hardly the first case we’ve seen with an unknown origin.


This article has been archived.
Comments are closed.

Jump to top

Create a PageThis is the LGF Pages posting bookmarklet. To use it, drag this button to your browser's bookmark bar, and title it 'LGF Pages' (or whatever you like). Then browse to a site you want to post, select some text on the page to use for a quote, click the bookmarklet, and the Pages posting window will appear with the title, text, and any embedded video or audio files already filled in, ready to go.
Or... you can just click this button to open the Pages posting window right away.
Last updated: 2016-01-01 10:29 am PST
LGF User's Guide RSS Feeds Tweet

Help support Little Green Footballs!

Subscribe now for ad-free access!Register and sign in to a free LGF account before subscribing, and your ad-free access will be automatically enabled.

Donate with
PayPal
Square Cash Shop at amazon
as an LGF Associate!
Recent PagesClick to refresh
Silversun Pickups - Toy Soldiers (Official Video) Our latest single “Toy Soldiers” is out now! Stream everywhere here: smarturl.it Directors: Claire Marie Vogel + Aaron Hymes Animation: Aaron Hymes Listen to our latest album Widow's Weeds here: smarturl.it silversunpickups.cominstagram.com@sspufacebook.com #SilversunPickups #SSPU #ToySoldiersSilversun Pickups - Toy Soldiers ...
Thanos
7 hours, 17 minutes ago
Views: 81 • Comments: 0 • Rating: 0
Tweets: 1 • Share to Facebook
Jorja Smith - Rose Rouge All proceeds from sales of this 7” single release via this store will be donated to the non-profit Kwanda, a platform designed to both help and encourage individuals giving back to, and building within, black communities. bluenotereimagined.lnk.to Rose Rouge ...
Thanos
7 hours, 35 minutes ago
Views: 89 • Comments: 0 • Rating: 0
Tweets: 1 • Share to Facebook
Doves - Prisoners Pre-order the The Universal Want here: doves.lnk.toListen to Doves – Prisoners here: doves.lnk.to Director : BWTVProducer : Jack LightfootEditor : Daniel DaviesAdditional VFX : Kye DorricottColourist : Dan MoranCommissioner : Paul McKeeDirector's Rep : Carrie SuttonProduction Company : Blindeye ...
Thanos
1 day, 20 hours ago
Views: 285 • Comments: 0 • Rating: 0
Tweets: 0 • Share to Facebook
New From Future Islands - for Sure (Official Video) 'For Sure' by Future Islands, out now on all platforms: futureislands.ffm.to A Film by Samuel Jerome MasonFinishing by John HarrisonRendered with GarageFarmSpecial Thanks to Anna, Jemima, Mike, Willy, Saad, Eric, Arsen Perish the painI was impoverishedThose ties that windAnd ...
Thanos
3 days, 10 hours ago
Views: 427 • Comments: 0 • Rating: 0
Tweets: 0 • Share to Facebook
(201) Norah Jones - Flame Twin "Flame Twin" is taken from Norah's newest album 'Pick Me Up Off The Floor,' out now and available to stream/download here: norahjones.lnk.to Connect with Norah:norahjones.cominstagram.comfacebook.com@NorahJones Music video by Norah Jones performing Flame Twin. © 2020 Capitol Records, LLC vevo.ly ...
Thanos
3 days, 10 hours ago
Views: 456 • Comments: 0 • Rating: 0
Tweets: 0 • Share to Facebook
WOLF at the DOOR (MAYBE YOU) — DAS BLOKPRODUCED BY DAVID KAHNERECORDED AT THE AUTOMATT, S.F., 1981-1982 OWEN MASTERSON - VOCALS/GUITARJACK JOHNSON - GUITARS/VOCALSLARS MITCHELL - BASS/VOCALSSANDYJACK REINER - DRUMS/VOCALS
Thanos
3 days, 13 hours ago
Views: 452 • Comments: 2 • Rating: 0
Tweets: 4 • Share to Facebook
Nu Deco Ensemble & Kishi Bashi - I Am the Antichrist to You Nu Deco Ensemble and Kishi Bashi perform "I Am the Antichrist to You," live and reimagined for the orchestra at New World Center in Miami Beach, FL. NDE website: nu-deco.orgNDE Instagram: instagram.comNDE Twitter: @nudecoensembleNDE Facebook: facebook.com Kishi Bashi website: ...
Thanos
4 days, 8 hours ago
Views: 596 • Comments: 0 • Rating: 0
Tweets: 2 • Share to Facebook
Usher - I Cry (Official Video) This video is in honor of the courage and bravery of the activists and organizations who are demanding a change to broken systems rooted in hundreds of years of racism. It includes iconic photography from the great humanitarian and ...
Thanos
4 days, 8 hours ago
Views: 480 • Comments: 0 • Rating: 0
Tweets: 1 • Share to Facebook
Dave Brubeck - Golden Brown A little tribute to Dave Greenfield (keyboardist with The Stranglers who died with Covid-19 last week) and Paul Desmond (saxophonist with the Dave Brubeck quartet - the anniversary of his death is at the end of this month). Also ...
Thanos
4 days, 8 hours ago
Views: 562 • Comments: 0 • Rating: 0
Tweets: 2 • Share to Facebook
When the Air Becomes the EnemyIn March we barely knew how COVID-19 spread. We ran with a number of assumptions. And we got spanked. By the virus. What we humans got right or wrong is for another Page. As I write this the United States ...
Rightwingconspirator
4 days, 16 hours ago
Views: 452 • Comments: 3 • Rating: 3
Tweets: 0 • Share to Facebook