WATCH LIVE: House Committee Reviews Mueller Findings on Whether Trump Obstructed Justice

Politics • Views: 26,628

YouTube

The House Judiciary Committee is holding the first in a series of hearings on special counsel Robert Mueller’s investigation into Russian interference in the 2016 election. The hearing on Monday, June 10, focuses on “presidential obstruction and other crimes” and features John Dean, who served as White House counsel in the Nixon administration. In his report, Mueller said he found no evidence that the Trump campaign coordinated with Russia but outlined several situations in which President Donald Trump asked aides or others to interfere in the investigation.

Jump to bottom

228 comments

1
Dave In Austin  Jun 10, 2019 • 11:17:01am
2
jaunte  Jun 10, 2019 • 11:20:22am
3
Targetpractice  Jun 10, 2019 • 11:22:38am

And Collins uses his opening statement…to bitch about Dems not “doing anything” about Russia.

Meanwhile, Mitch sits on all the Senate efforts to do such and hums to himself.

4
jaunte  Jun 10, 2019 • 11:22:56am

Collins pontificating about others being allowed to pontificate.

5
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 11:23:30am
6
jaunte  Jun 10, 2019 • 11:23:34am

He keeps getting louder.

7
Targetpractice  Jun 10, 2019 • 11:23:40am

OW! Collins tries to make a joke at John Dean’s expense…and it falls flat.

8
Targetpractice  Jun 10, 2019 • 11:26:05am

Thank you, Mr Collins…for wasting all of our fucking time.

9
Charles Johnson  Jun 10, 2019 • 11:29:06am

Not really sold on the idea that having John Dean testify is a great idea. Nothing against Dean, and his perspective is valuable, but it looks kind of weak for Democrats to hold hearings with witnesses who didn’t witness anything.

10
William Lewis  Jun 10, 2019 • 11:30:52am

re: #9 Charles Johnson

Not really sold on the idea that having John Dean testify is a great idea. Nothing against Dean, and his perspective is valuable, but it looks kind of weak for Democrats to hold hearings with witnesses who didn’t witness anything.

I would have thought that he would be better as a final summation witness instead .

11
Charles Johnson  Jun 10, 2019 • 11:31:07am
12
Targetpractice  Jun 10, 2019 • 11:33:19am

re: #9 Charles Johnson

Not really sold on the idea that having John Dean testify is a great idea. Nothing against Dean, and his perspective is valuable, but it looks kind of weak for Democrats to hold hearings with witnesses who didn’t witness anything.

I have to be honest, Collins did have a point. If Mueller is the guy we need to hear from, why is Mueller not being called to testify?

13
Dread Pirate  Jun 10, 2019 • 11:34:16am
14
Jay C  Jun 10, 2019 • 11:34:37am

re: #5 Backwoods_Sleuth

[Embedded content]

Obviously, to Donald Trump, “My people” isn’t meant to reference “my appointees” - like it would for every other POTUS - but more like “My ass-kissing toadies who will mindlessly enact every policy I suggest and then endlessly praise me for my brilliance”.

And deviation from said definition is, naturally, a cause for Deep Disappointment.

15
Charles Johnson  Jun 10, 2019 • 11:36:07am
16
HappyWarrior  Jun 10, 2019 • 11:38:54am

re: #14 Jay C

Obviously, to Donald Trump, “My people” isn’t meant to reference “my appointees” - like it would for every other POTUS - but more like “My ass-kissing toadies who will mindlessly enact every policy I suggest and then endlessly praise me for my brilliance”.

And deviation from said definition is, naturally, a cause for Deep Disappointment.

Yep. Explains his frustrations with Chris Wray too. The only people he likes are his ass kissers.

17
HappyWarrior  Jun 10, 2019 • 11:42:16am

re: #11 Charles Johnson

[Embedded content]

Isn’t this the same guy who liked to insist Nixon told him he would be a good potus?

18
jaunte  Jun 10, 2019 • 11:43:54am

Here’s the old “my client did crimes because he was was exasperated” defense.

19
Targetpractice  Jun 10, 2019 • 11:44:04am

Camera cuts to Gym Jordan and Gaetz trading shit-eating grins over the first Repub witness basically speed-reading his way through the usual talking points about how Barr’s call was the right one and Trump had every reason to be “frustrated” with the investigation.

20
jaunte  Jun 10, 2019 • 11:44:34am
21
HappyWarrior  Jun 10, 2019 • 11:44:49am

re: #18 jaunte

Here’s the old “my client did crimes because he was was exasperated” defense.

It’s a stupid defense. But it’s one that Barr thinks is sound.

22
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 11:45:11am
23
jaunte  Jun 10, 2019 • 11:46:16am

Now “the President may be beyond your silly mortal laws” theory.

24
HappyWarrior  Jun 10, 2019 • 11:46:18am

re: #20 jaunte

[Embedded content]

Exactly. And guess what, if I threaten witnesses or obstruct justice in a murder trial that I’m innocent of murder in, I still am acting criminally.

25
HappyWarrior  Jun 10, 2019 • 11:47:04am

re: #19 Targetpractice

Camera cuts to Gym Jordan and Gaetz trading shit-eating grins over the first Repub witness basically speed-reading his way through the usual talking points about how Barr’s call was the right one and Trump had every reason to be “frustrated” with the investigation.

Two morons who want so badly to have Trump say nice things about them.

26
Charles Johnson  Jun 10, 2019 • 11:47:40am
27
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 11:48:24am
28
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 11:50:05am
29
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 11:51:37am
30
Wendell Zurkowitz ((slave to the waffle light))  Jun 10, 2019 • 11:52:16am

re: #28 Backwoods_Sleuth

Malcolm: “It is certainly true that no man is above the law, including POTUS, but it is equally true that the president holds a unique position in our constitutional structure, some rules apply differently to him, and some not at all”

In that the only body that can bring charges against a President is Congress, but this does exempt the President from High Crimes and Misdemeanors, that is clearly expressed in the Constitution.

31
Targetpractice  Jun 10, 2019 • 11:54:28am

re: #28 Backwoods_Sleuth

[Embedded content]

“No man is above the law…unless he’s Donald Trump, then he’s totally above whatever laws you might want to charge him with violating!”

32
Shiplord Kirel, Friend of Moose and Squirrel  Jun 10, 2019 • 11:56:07am

33
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 11:59:31am

what’s so PHENOMENAL?
Be specific…

34
jaunte  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:00:22pm

Having to almost mute this autioneer-fast tapdance from Collins.

35
MsJ  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:00:35pm
36
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:01:26pm
37
MsJ  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:01:48pm

re: #34 jaunte

Having to almost mute this autioneer-fast tapdance from Collins.

I really cannot watch this bit of theatre. It disgusts me that this is what we’re doing. No Mueller. No Mueller investigators. Nothing. Just fucking bread and circus.

38
jaunte  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:02:26pm
39
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:05:36pm
40
Dread Pirate  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:08:00pm
41
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:08:08pm
42
Targetpractice  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:12:24pm

Chabot, is there a question in here somewhere?

43
Dread Pirate  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:15:06pm
44
jaunte  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:16:16pm

re: #43 Dread Pirate Union Local 13

It’s as if one of his relatives would benefit from making French wine more expensive.

45
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:17:41pm
46
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:18:40pm
47
Targetpractice  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:20:45pm

I notice that nobody seems to be taking the Heritage Foundation flak seriously. I think Chabot is so far the only one to actually ask him anything, and it was only to reinforce a talking point.

48
Targetpractice  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:22:00pm

GOHMERT!

49
jaunte  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:22:01pm

GOHMERT!

50
jaunte  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:22:37pm

GOHMERT JINX!

51
cat-tikvah  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:22:50pm

re: #49 jaunte

GO MUTE!
I can’t listen.

52
Charles Johnson  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:23:46pm
53
jaunte  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:23:49pm

Gohmert is opening the way for someone to read a list of Trump’s obstructive acts in chronological order.

54
Targetpractice  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:23:52pm

House Repubs keeping to their usual script: Attack the witnesses rather than ask any relevant questions.

55
jaunte  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:26:28pm

JFC not this shit again.

56
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:26:33pm
57
Targetpractice  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:27:42pm

I had to mute him, I can’t take it.

58
Charles Johnson  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:28:03pm
59
Eventual Carrion  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:28:26pm

God Gohmert is an idiot. He asked one question and didn’t let any answer. Then spewed shit. What a fucking moron.

60
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:28:51pm
61
SpikeDad  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:29:34pm

TDLR; Yep

62
Shiplord Kirel, Friend of Moose and Squirrel  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:30:13pm

re: #48 Targetpractice

GOHMERT!

I cast aspersions on his asparagus!

63
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:31:38pm
64
Targetpractice  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:32:55pm

I gotta be honest, this whole thing is just not impressing me one bit. Aside from the usual wild-eyed BS from the House Repubs, there’s really nothing here other than asking experts their opinions. The guy who really should be there (Mueller) is not and so it’s devolved into another “He said/he said” argument. It looks great to political junkies, but to Joe Sixpack this is not gonna make any waves.

65
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:34:39pm
66
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:36:07pm
67
Belafon  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:36:38pm

re: #65 Backwoods_Sleuth

Actually, Vatican, we agree with you: People don’t choose their genders. The problem is that physical attributes don’t determine a persons gender identity.

68
Jay C  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:39:06pm

re: #56 Backwoods_Sleuth

[Embedded content]

Also no mention that Gov. Cuomo was also on the scene (though why he was hanging around Manhattan is still unclear).

Last I heard (about half an hour ago) there was still fire burning on the roof of the building.

69
Charles Johnson  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:39:43pm
70
Amory Blaine  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:41:05pm

No gavel action.

71
Charles Johnson  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:41:07pm

re: #64 Targetpractice

I gotta be honest, this whole thing is just not impressing me one bit. Aside from the usual wild-eyed BS from the House Repubs, there’s really nothing here other than asking experts their opinions. The guy who really should be there (Mueller) is not and so it’s devolved into another “He said/he said” argument. It looks great to political junkies, but to Joe Sixpack this is not gonna make any waves.

Me neither. This is a waste of time. Not pleased with the Democrats over this. This isn’t what I call fighting.

72
FormerDirtDart 🍕🐀  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:45:28pm
73
FormerDirtDart 🍕🐀  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:46:58pm

re: #72 FormerDirtDart 🍕🐀

74
Wendell Zurkowitz ((slave to the waffle light))  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:48:43pm

re: #73 FormerDirtDart 🍕🐀

It would be irresponsible not to wildly speculate

why aren’t the Mainstream Media covering this angle?

75
Eventual Carrion  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:53:45pm

Gaetz is a shitstain

76
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:53:49pm
77
jaunte  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:53:51pm
78
Targetpractice  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:54:15pm

re: #71 Charles Johnson

Me neither. This is a waste of time. Not pleased with the Democrats over this. This isn’t what I call fighting.

I heard earlier that the supposed reason for hearings like this is to set the stage for Mueller’s testimony. If so, then it’s a flawed strategy because the Repubs are now having a laugh with this whole joke of a hearing. Matt Gaetz may be a pissant…but he’s got a point. Gym Jordan is a joke…but he had a point. And even Collins is a sad human being…but he had a point. This hearing is pointless and the Dems are going to look ridiculous for calling it.

79
Charles Johnson  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:54:19pm
80
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:55:07pm

but Gaetz is giving it his best shot for the title.

81
Belafon  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:55:33pm

re: #78 Targetpractice

I heard earlier that the supposed reason for hearings like this is to set the stage for Mueller’s testimony. If so, then it’s a flawed strategy because the Repubs are now having a laugh with this whole joke of a hearing. Matt Gaetz may be a pissant…but he’s got a point. Gym Jordan is a joke…but he had a point. And even Collins is a sad human being…but he had a point. This hearing is pointless and the Dems are going to look ridiculous for calling it.

Maybe they’re trying to convince Mueller, with this performance, that he can’t hide.

82
Targetpractice  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:56:18pm

re: #81 Belafon

Maybe they’re trying to convince Mueller, with this performance, that he can’t hide.

If that was the plan, then it’s backfired. Mueller now has even more reason to fight any attempt by Nadler to have him testify. Why submit himself to such a circus?

83
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:57:42pm
84
MsJ  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:57:49pm

re: #82 Targetpractice

If that was the plan, then it’s backfired. Mueller now has even more reason to fight any attempt by Nadler to have him testify. Why submit himself to such a circus?

For Mueller, one would think Duty, Honor and Country.

85
Targetpractice  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:59:15pm

re: #84 MsJ

For Mueller, one would think Duty, Honor and Country.

He seems to feel that he did that by fulfilling the task put to him by the DOJ by conducting an investigation and producing his Report.

86
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 12:59:32pm
87
Skip Intro  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:01:21pm

re: #85 Targetpractice

That was his job.

88
Targetpractice  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:02:38pm

re: #87 Skip Intro

That was his job.

And he’s since retired from it after announcing the investigation concluded. So, why involve himself further if he feels that all he needed to say is in his Report?

89
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:04:12pm

LOL

90
Charles Johnson  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:05:21pm
91
Targetpractice  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:05:24pm

And now Biggs pointing out the bleedin’ obvious again: Nobody on this panel has anything to offer that’s not in the Report.

92
MsJ  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:06:14pm

re: #89 Backwoods_Sleuth

It’s even better watching it.

93
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:06:38pm
94
Skip Intro  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:06:42pm

re: #88 Targetpractice

And he’s since retired from it after announcing the investigation concluded. So, why involve himself further if he feels that all he needed to say is in his Report?

That’s true. He is a Republican, after all. If Trump sinks the country, what’s it to him?

95
Belafon  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:07:39pm

re: #82 Targetpractice

If that was the plan, then it’s backfired. Mueller now has even more reason to fight any attempt by Nadler to have him testify. Why submit himself to such a circus?

Why did he feel the need to make that statement?

96
KGxvi  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:09:31pm

re: #63 Backwoods_Sleuth

If Crazy Shit isn’t the title of a post-administration memoir by one of these assholes, then what the fuck was all this for in the first place?

97
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:09:43pm
98
Targetpractice  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:10:03pm

re: #94 Skip Intro

That’s true. He is a Republican, after all. If Trump sinks the country, what’s it to him?

Yeah, no, I’m not going there. I will not attack the man for his refusal to get involved in what looks like a traveling circus. This whole thing is going nowhere because of something that even Gaetz pointed out: The Dems need to decide whether they’re going to impeach or they’re not. If they’re not, then there’s no reason to call Mueller and we can move on. If they are, then they need to begin those proceedings and make clear his testimony is vital to determining if impeachable offenses have been committed. Anything else is a farce.

99
Targetpractice  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:10:57pm

re: #95 Belafon

Why did he feel the need to make that statement?

From all appearances, he seemed to think that nobody actually read his report, so he had to make clear that all he has to say on the matter is in that Report. And that if called, he have nothing more to offer.

100
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:10:59pm
101
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:13:31pm
102
Skip Intro  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:13:31pm

re: #98 Targetpractice

Can’t disagree with that. The Dems don’t seem to have any idea what they’re doing, but whatever it is they’re doing it really badly.

103
Belafon  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:15:48pm

I am actually not clear on why the Democrats scheduled this. Did they give a reason, or was it just a chance to give Dean and McQuade a chance to talk? It does seem premature.

104
KGxvi  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:16:14pm

re: #102 Skip Intro

Can’t disagree with that. The Dems don’t seem to have any idea what they’re doing, but whatever it is they’re doing it really badly.

Will Rogers, still right about the Democratic Party.

105
Charles Johnson  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:17:06pm
106
FormerDirtDart 🍕🐀  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:21:18pm
107
Targetpractice  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:21:51pm

As noted above, this hearing would have been a fine capper to impeachment hearings, having John Dean there to offer historical context on the whole matter. A man who had been a major player in Watergate offering his opinions. But instead it’s offering us a picture into a party that doesn’t seem to want to actually do anything other than drag the matter out. And in doing such, they’re giving all sorts of ammo to the opposition who are saying that this is a farce intended simply to hurt the reelection chances of an otherwise “successful” president.

108
FormerDirtDart 🍕🐀  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:23:48pm
109
NO SMOCKING GUN!  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:23:52pm

re: #107 Targetpractice

As noted above, this hearing would have been a fine capper to impeachment hearings, having John Dean there to offer historical context on the whole matter. A man who had been a major player in Watergate offering his opinions. But instead it’s offering us a picture into a party that doesn’t seem to want to actually do anything other than drag the matter out. And in doing such, they’re giving all sorts of ammo to the opposition who are saying that this is a farce intended simply to hurt the reelection chances of an otherwise “successful” president.

That tactic certainly worked for the GOP in dragging out the Benghazi investigations.

110
Charles Johnson  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:24:23pm
111
FormerDirtDart 🍕🐀  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:25:00pm
112
Targetpractice  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:27:32pm

re: #111 FormerDirtDart 🍕🐀

[Embedded content]

In an announcement released Monday, King said that Diamond and Silk would join him in the unveiling of the “Diamond and Silk Act,” a bill that would take funds from so-called “sanctuary cities” that do not assist federal authorities with immigration enforcement, and put them toward programs aiding American veterans.

“My token blacks approve of my bill!”

113
Belafon  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:29:01pm

re: #107 Targetpractice

As noted above, this hearing would have been a fine capper to impeachment hearings, having John Dean there to offer historical context on the whole matter. A man who had been a major player in Watergate offering his opinions. But instead it’s offering us a picture into a party that doesn’t seem to want to actually do anything other than drag the matter out. And in doing such, they’re giving all sorts of ammo to the opposition who are saying that this is a farce intended simply to hurt the reelection chances of an otherwise “successful” president.

And yet, we’re not focused on that.

114
Belafon  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:30:01pm

re: #112 Targetpractice

“My token blacks approve of my bill!”

And what about those veterans that aren’t US citizens?

115
Targetpractice  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:30:14pm

You know, the Repubs might have a bit more of a foot to stand on if they had a bill they could refer to when they moan that there’s no work being done to deal with Russia’s efforts. Even more so if it was one that a majority of them were co-sponsors on. But yet, all we get instead is their bitching that no such work is being done.

116
KGxvi  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:33:14pm

re: #109 NO SMOCKING GUN!

That tactic certainly worked for the GOP in dragging out the Benghazi investigations.

Did it though? How many people voted against Clinton because of Benghazi that already weren’t going to vote against her? Nor did it ultimately hurt Obama’s presidency.

Acting like you’re going to act but not actually acting doesn’t really accomplish much, at least in my opinion.

117
Targetpractice  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:35:02pm

The longer I watch, the more it seems that the Dems want to make it seem as though they’re impeaching the man without actually saying they’re doing so. If that’s the strategy, then they are making a massive mistake.

118
Belafon  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:38:01pm

re: #116 KGxvi

Did it though? How many people voted against Clinton because of Benghazi that already weren’t going to vote against her? Nor did it ultimately hurt Obama’s presidency.

Acting like you’re going to act but not actually acting doesn’t really accomplish much, at least in my opinion.

It fed into the narrative she couldn’t be trusted, and that, combined with Comey’s last minute statement, caused a couple of percentage points of people according to Nate Silver to change their voting choice at the last minute.

119
Eric The Fruit Bat  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:39:05pm

Perhaps now would be the time to have AOC overthrow the neoliberal DNC….

120
DangerMan  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:39:43pm

re: #36 Backwoods_Sleuth

McConnell just has to be careful that Trump doesn’t figure out that the Chao/McConnell crime family is even more successful than the Trump crime family

trump’ll just ask for his cut, er respect //

121
Wendell Zurkowitz ((slave to the waffle light))  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:40:49pm

re: #119 Eric The Fruit Bat

Perhaps now would be the time to have AOC overthrow the neoliberal DNC….

you mean while everybody is distracted by Trump’s reaction to the NYC helicopter crash that she instigated?

122
KGxvi  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:41:04pm

re: #119 Eric The Fruit Bat

Perhaps now would be the time to have AOC overthrow the neoliberal DNC….

AOC, Omar, Porter, Tlaib, and Hill

That seems like a good leadership team.

123
KGxvi  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:42:30pm

re: #122 KGxvi

Maybe add Davids too.

124
Eventual Carrion  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:44:54pm

FUCKED!

125
Decatur Deb  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:45:27pm

re: #122 KGxvi

AOC, Omar, Porter, Tlaib, and Hill

That seems like a good leadership team.

Acting in concert, they probably couldn’t name all the Capitol Hill Metro stations.

126
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:46:45pm
127
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:53:16pm
128
Eric The Fruit Bat  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:54:50pm

129
Targetpractice  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:56:30pm
130
Eric The Fruit Bat  Jun 10, 2019 • 1:58:10pm

re: #125 Decatur Deb

Acting in concert, they probably couldn’t name all the Capitol Hill Metro stations.

You make it sound like it’s a bad thing….

131
Decatur Deb  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:00:04pm

re: #130 Eric The Fruit Bat

You make it sound like a bad thing….

The passion for novelty over proficiency helped put us where we are right now. How about we give them a half year to learn one of the trickiest jobs in the world?

132
SteelPH  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:02:12pm

re: #129 Targetpractice

You’d think by now the Dems would realize that they’re not allowed to have air time on cable news.
//

133
KGxvi  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:04:44pm

re: #131 Decatur Deb

The passion for novelty over proficiency helped put us where we are right now. How about we give them a half year to learn one of the trickiest jobs in the world?

It’s not so much novelty vs proficiency as it is “doing something” vs “pretending to do something”.

It’s the difference between playing to win and playing not to lose.

134
Eric The Fruit Bat  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:06:50pm

re: #131 Decatur Deb

The passion for novelty over proficiency helped put us where we are right now. How about we give them a half year to learn one of the trickiest jobs in the world?

It’s simple - we don’t have the luxury of waiting any longer.

135
Decatur Deb  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:07:14pm

re: #133 KGxvi

It’s not so much novelty vs proficiency as it is “doing something” vs “pretending to do something”.

It’s the difference between playing to win and playing not to lose.

Worked for a lot of generals who had a determination to Do Something. A lot of soldiers would be alive if they’d had a good idea of what to do.

136
Decatur Deb  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:08:12pm

re: #134 Eric The Fruit Bat

It’s simple - we don’t have the luxury of waiting any longer.

This isn’t going to be fixed in Congress. We’re going to win or lose it all at your local precinct.

137
Targetpractice  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:08:38pm

re: #132 SteelPH

You’d think by now the Dems would realize that they’re not allowed to have air time on cable news.
//

Their mistake was thinking anybody but political junkies even remember the name “John Dean.” I can’t help but think that a lot of folks probably think that’s the name of Jimmy Dean’s brother.

138
Joe Bacon 🌹  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:10:36pm

Heat wave finally hitting us in LA—now 92 degrees…

139
Decatur Deb  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:11:44pm

re: #138 Joe Bacon 🌹

Heat wave finally hitting us in LA—now 92 degrees…

That’s 9 degrees higher than Baja Alabama (4PM)

140
DangerMan  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:15:59pm

re: #138 Joe Bacon 🌹

Heat wave finally hitting us in LA—now 92 degrees…

florida in may….

141
Belafon  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:20:50pm

re: #129 Targetpractice

An impeachment where the only news coming out is Trump’s tweets will be counterproductive and will not help Democrats, nor democracy. The American people will have to want it.

142
Dread Pirate  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:21:31pm

It’s 100 here and the wind is coming from the east bringing in central valley heat.

143
Targetpractice  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:21:53pm

re: #141 Belafon

An impeachment where the only news coming out is Trump’s tweets will be counterproductive and will not help Democrats, nor democracy. The American people will have to want it.

If today’s hearing is the shape of things to come, then the only thing voters are gonna want is it all to end.

144
wrenchwench  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:25:18pm

re: #143 Targetpractice

If today’s hearing is the shape of things to come, then the only thing voters are gonna want is it all to end.

Get ‘em outside, knockin’ on doors. It’s good exercise. It’s good organizing. It’s practice GOTV for when the time comes.

145
Decatur Deb  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:25:51pm

re: #143 Targetpractice

If today’s hearing is the shape of things to come, then the only thing voters are gonna want is it all to end.

Any impeachment process started tomorrow ends with Trump or Pence in the White House, likely for 6 more years.

146
KGxvi  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:28:49pm

re: #135 Decatur Deb

Worked for a lot of generals who had a determination to Do Something. A lot of soldiers would be alive if they’d had a good idea of what to do.

Except there’s a good idea of what to do: start an impeachment inquiry. If there’s no there there, as Trump continues to scream, then Articles of Impeachment won’t make it past the committee stage. But if there’s something there, then Congress has a constitutional obligation to pursue it. But there is more than enough evidence to support multiple lines in inquiry.

And if the only answer that members of the Congressional leadership can give is that “the American people should decide at the ballot box” they are making themselves, and the body in which they serve irrelevant. We spoke in 2018, we gave Democrats a majority in the House, in large part to be a check against Trump and the leadership’s answer has been “well, we need to wait two more years.”

147
makeitstop  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:29:10pm

Democrats don’t even have a majority for impeachment in the damn House, for cryin’ out loud.

148
Decatur Deb  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:31:18pm

re: #146 KGxvi

Handing Trump a credible claim of exoneration is not the way to start 2020.

149
gocart mozart  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:33:03pm
150
KGxvi  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:33:14pm

re: #147 makeitstop

Democrats don’t even have a majority for impeachment in the damn House, for cryin’ out loud.

Part of this is on those who believe an impeachment inquiry is necessary. They need to be doing the work to move the polls, which will move the politicians. Part of it is on the activists to move the polls and the politicians as well. It’s something that is going to need real leadership, and even among the pro-impeachment folks, it seems to be lacking.

Which makes all of this even more frustrating.

151
Targetpractice  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:34:02pm

re: #148 Decatur Deb

Handing Trump a credible claim of exoneration is not the way to start 2020.

Uh, I hate to be the bearer of bad news, but Bob Mueller already did that. Or so say him, his administration, the AG, Congressional Repubs, the wingnut media, etc. They’re out there night and day, screaming “TOTAL EXONERATION!”

Meanwhile, over in the Dem camp, the leadership is mumbling “Well, that’s not really accurate…”

152
DangerMan  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:36:19pm

just keep investigating….

- in a normal world, -House investigates, indicts, sends to Senate which sits as a court and convicts or not
- the McConnell theory—House investigates, indicts, Senate refuses to try or sham votes
- Professor Tribe’s idea—House investigates, reports and doesnt formally vote to indict, therefore does not necessarily send its findings to the Senate

- whatever Committee (or even the whole House, by vote) could determine that there is sufficient evidence—if there is—to impeach the president, and that the president ought to be impeached (then either full stop or go on) but that given the nature of the Senate, the House will refrain from making impeachment formal.

- at that point a formal censure motion with all the criminal conduct expressly listed is also on the table.

i’m hoping all this is just Kabuki Theater (today notwithstanding):

- Pelosi is making it absolutely certain that every voter knows that she was forced into impeachment by the overwhelming evidence of high crimes by Trump. She wants to show that she did not rush into this.

imo anyone who is screaming at her to impeach right now just needs to sit back and let her play this out for maximum political benefit to our team.

Trust the process. It’s been barely six weeks since the mueller report was released:
- they’re still working on production of documents
- they’re getting their feet wet with these throwaway hearings

(unless im reading it all wrong)

153
Decatur Deb  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:39:04pm

re: #151 Targetpractice

Yup. It would be gratifying if we didn’t compound the SNAFU by calling in the Senate GOP to rescue their poor, maligned boy.

154
wrenchwench  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:40:41pm
155
KGxvi  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:41:19pm

re: #148 Decatur Deb

Handing Trump a credible claim of exoneration is not the way to start 2020.

If I were in the House, this is the argument I’d be making:

1. there’s plenty of grounds on which to impeach Trump. Use the Mueller Report and you have 10 counts of obstruction of justice; his declarations of emergency regarding the border and arms sales to Saudi Arabia are two counts of abuse of power/abuse of office; there’s emoluments clause violations to pursue; we can investigate abuses of the pardon power (Joe Arpio); he’s obstructed Congress and its investigations; there’s literally dozens of avenues to pursue.

2. Each of those gets a hearing, day in and day out, we call witnesses and we grill them, daily. We lay out the case for why Trump isn’t just incompetent but that he’s criminally dangerous.

3. With everything aired, we put them to a vote, we force every Republican in the House to say that all of these acts are becoming of the president.

4. We hold the trial in the Senate, we force every Republican in the Senate to say that all of these acts are becoming of the president.

5. Then in 2020 you beat every single one of those motherfuckers over the head with the fact that they said it’s ok for the president to be a criminal as long as he’s in their party.

You keep all of this in front of the American people for an extended period of time, regardless of the outcome in the Senate, that doesn’t improve Trump’s position for 2020.

156
Targetpractice  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:43:08pm

re: #153 Decatur Deb

Yup. It would be gratifying if we didn’t compound the SNAFU by calling in the Senate GOP to rescue their poor, maligned boy.

I wanna be clear on this: The Senate will never vote to remove him. I’d be willing to put money on the barrel head that, if it got that far, there would even be Dems who voted against such. Why? Because the old guard think the way to address such matters is at the polls, that such a decision should be left to the voters rather than the Senate. And that they will have an easier time beating him there than they will working over any Repubs to get the 67 votes to remove.

All that said, the Dem leadership needs to make clear what their plan is going forward. Nancy seemed to make her motives clear last week, saying she wanted him not only out but in prison. Personally, I think that’s a sign that the leadership has no intent to impeach, they are planning to push this through to next November by trying him in the court of public opinion. And I believe that the ultimate result of that will be a massive backfire, with the party stuck explaining why he is such an evil man…but he doesn’t deserve to be impeached.

157
Decatur Deb  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:46:35pm

re: #155 KGxvi

re: #156 Targetpractice

Slow-walk it. If we screw up 2020, it might still be in play (unless we manage to lose the House as well).

158
KGxvi  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:47:15pm

re: #152 DangerMan

the McConnell theory—House investigates, indicts, Senate refuses to try or sham votes

It would have to be a sham vote… but from what I’ve read on the Senate rules on impeachment, a lot of the process is out of McConnell’s hands.

The notice of impeachment goes to the Secretary of the Senate who then is required to immediate inform the House that the Senate is ready to hear it. The Chief Justice is sworn in as the presiding officer of the Senate, who then gets to control the trial. Roberts, I think, understands the historical importance of a presidential impeachment and I don’t think he’d let McConnell ratfuck the proceedings.

159
A hollow voice says, Inpeach...  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:48:39pm

re: #156 Targetpractice

Just curious — if you’re 100% sure that the Senate will never vote to convict, why are you pressing so hard for immediate impeachment?

160
Targetpractice  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:48:42pm

re: #157 Decatur Deb

Slow-walk it. If we screw up 2020, it might still be in play (unless we manage to lose the House as well).

No, if we lose 2020, then it’s pretty much off the table. A party that is afraid of its own shadow to the point that it won’t even touch the subject except to insist that it’s “on the table” is not going to risk being accused of “sour grapes.” If Trump wins reelection, then the matter will have been deemed “closed” and the target will be the 2022 midterms. And that assumes that, in the event he manages to win reelection, he doesn’t also retake the House and expand the Senate majority.

161
Targetpractice  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:49:40pm

re: #159 A hollow voice says, Inpeach…

Just curious — if you’re 100% sure that the Senate will never vote to convict, why are you pressing so hard for immediate impeachment?

I’m pressing for the party to make up its mind to shit or get off the pot. This meandering plan of “We’ll do it…maybe” is not an election-winning strategy.

162
Decatur Deb  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:50:12pm

re: #160 Targetpractice

No, if we lose 2020, then it’s pretty much off the table. A party that is afraid of its own shadow to the point that it won’t even touch the subject except to insist that it’s “on the table” is not going to risk being accused of “sour grapes.” If Trump wins reelection, then the matter will have been deemed “closed” and the target will be the 2022 midterms. And that assumes that, in the event he manages to win reelection, he doesn’t also retake the House and expand the Senate majority.

It’s a cunning plan. Didn’t say it was going to work.

163
DangerMan  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:52:00pm

re: #158 KGxvi

It would have to be a sham vote… but from what I’ve read on the Senate rules on impeachment, a lot of the process is out of McConnell’s hands.

The notice of impeachment goes to the Secretary of the Senate who then is required to immediate inform the House that the Senate is ready to hear it. The Chief Justice is sworn in as the presiding officer of the Senate, who then gets to control the trial. Roberts, I think, understands the historical importance of a presidential impeachment and I don’t think he’d let McConnell ratfuck the proceedings.

correct on all of it

164
A hollow voice says, Inpeach...  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:55:46pm

re: #161 Targetpractice

I’m pressing for the party to make up its mind to shit or get off the pot. This meandering plan of “We’ll do it…maybe” is not an election-winning strategy.

So, a pure empty gesture.

(The vast majority of the electorate probably isn’t thinking about the election yet, anyway.)

165
Belafon  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:58:07pm

re: #164 A hollow voice says, Inpeach…

From earlier:

166
Decatur Deb  Jun 10, 2019 • 2:59:46pm

re: #164 A hollow voice says, Inpeach…

Animal House ‘Futile and Stupid Gesture’

167
Targetpractice  Jun 10, 2019 • 3:00:26pm

re: #164 A hollow voice says, Inpeach…

So, a pure empty gesture.

(The vast majority of the electorate probably isn’t thinking about the election yet, anyway.)

It’s fair to believe that’s what it is. But it’s not going to look that way once the primaries begin in earnest and candidates are rising or falling on the question of whether or not they believe the man should be impeached. Now is the time to settle the matter, not 12 months from now when we’re hashing out the party’s platform.

168
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 3:00:26pm
169
MsJ  Jun 10, 2019 • 3:02:12pm

re: #157 Decatur Deb

Slow-walk it. If we screw up 2020, it might still be in play (unless we manage to lose the House as well).

apple.news

I served as the national press secretary on President Barack Obama’s 2012 reelection campaign, when we used that strategy to great effect. Now I’m watching President Trump executing the same strategy that powered Obama to reelection, while the Democratic organizations that could answer him have left an open playing field in the battleground states where the election will be decided.

170
Amory Blaine  Jun 10, 2019 • 3:04:23pm

There should have been more emphasis on calling Trump a liar, showing he’s a liar with as much testimony and props as possible.

171
jaunte  Jun 10, 2019 • 3:07:01pm
172
Decatur Deb  Jun 10, 2019 • 3:07:48pm

re: #169 MsJ

apple.news

Obama’s re-election ground game and media innovations were a delight. There is a chance the multiple “grassroots” organizations like All-In and Indivisible will take up that role, but not seeing any answer to Parscale’s Cambridge Analytica Deux yet.

173
Eventual Carrion  Jun 10, 2019 • 3:16:21pm

re: #168 Backwoods_Sleuth

[Embedded content]

Not here. Raining like mad.

174
Decatur Deb  Jun 10, 2019 • 3:18:25pm

re: #173 Eventual Carrion

Not here. Raining like mad.

Bad here too, but this should offer a several-day window. Prepping to set up a heavy tripod w/ 20X80s.

175
Cheechako  Jun 10, 2019 • 3:23:25pm

re: #159 A hollow voice says, Inpeach…

Just curious — if you’re 100% sure that the Senate will never vote to convict, why are you pressing so hard for immediate impeachment?

We need to get every Senator on record of how they voted. Ammo for the 2020 election.

176
Decatur Deb  Jun 10, 2019 • 3:25:51pm

re: #175 Cheechako

We need to get every Senator on record of how they voted. Ammo for the 2020 election.

Heh. Good for Richard Shelby (R, AL) Bad for Doug Jones.

177
Shiplord Kirel, Friend of Moose and Squirrel  Jun 10, 2019 • 3:26:35pm
178
William Lewis  Jun 10, 2019 • 3:30:05pm

re: #174 Decatur Deb

Bad here too, but this should offer a several-day window. Prepping to set up a heavy tripod w/ 20X80s.

My 7x35s needs to come out.

179
gocart mozart  Jun 10, 2019 • 3:31:26pm
180
A hollow voice says, Inpeach...  Jun 10, 2019 • 3:31:31pm

re: #172 Decatur Deb

Obama’s re-election ground game and media innovations were a delight. There is a chance the multiple “grassroots” organizations like All-In and Indivisible will take up that role, but not seeing any answer to Parscale’s Cambridge Analytica Deux yet.

I can’t decide whether that article is a brilliant guide to strategy or how to win the last war. In my neck of the woods, we’re contacting people who were active in 2016 and 2018 and working on getting them back into the game, also pushing voter registration and re-registration. Plus pursuing actions known to motivate occasional voters.

Since I don’t live in a battleground state, I have no idea how or whether the average person is looking at the upcoming election, but what we’re doing focuses on individual contact because we expect media reports to underplay or ignore us.

181
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 3:36:24pm
182
Decatur Deb  Jun 10, 2019 • 3:39:03pm

re: #180 A hollow voice says, Inpeach…

I can’t decide whether that article is a brilliant guide to strategy or how to win the last war. In my neck of the woods, we’re contacting people who were active in 2016 and 2018 and working on getting them back into the game, also pushing voter registration and re-registration. Plus pursuing actions known to motivate occasional voters.

Since I don’t live in a battleground state, I have no idea how or whether the average person is looking at the upcoming election, but what we’re doing focuses on individual contact because we expect media reports to underplay or ignore us.

Not telling tales out of school, but our tri-state borderland had a much better effort in 2012 than any time since. (That excludes the race against Roy Moore, which was just delerium.) The downside of identity-based campaigning gets real, real fast.

183
MsJ  Jun 10, 2019 • 3:47:12pm
184
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 3:48:45pm

moves the goalposts

Douchebag admits to sorta wrong, but Kevin is even more wronger…

the rest of that thread is a laugh riot

185
KGxvi  Jun 10, 2019 • 3:50:37pm

re: #165 Belafon

90% says investigations of some sort. I’m also curious what many of those 48% consider “formal impeachment proceedings.”

On a related matter of investigations and impeachment proceedings, Trump’s lawyers are suggesting that Congress doesn’t actually have oversight powers unless it’s “doing impeachment things”:

186
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 3:54:23pm

re: #185 KGxvi

what a time to be alive when I am vastly more knowledgeable about Constitutional Law than the moron’s lawyers.

187
Belafon  Jun 10, 2019 • 3:58:40pm

re: #179 gocart mozart

Looking at that list, it’s obvious they were put there to turn the Judiciary into a circus.

188
Belafon  Jun 10, 2019 • 4:00:19pm

re: #171 jaunte

Once again, if you want to make some real money, start up a company where you certify videos at the time they are filmed.

189
Belafon  Jun 10, 2019 • 4:01:48pm

re: #168 Backwoods_Sleuth

[Embedded content]

I pulled my telescope on Saturday. Jupiter, in my ten inch scope was about the size of a small marble. It was so bright that when I tried to take a picture of it with my phone it just flared.

190
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 4:04:39pm
191
KGxvi  Jun 10, 2019 • 4:07:18pm

re: #176 Decatur Deb

Heh. Good for Richard Shelby (R, AL) Bad for Doug Jones.

One of the sites I like to keep an eye on is Morning Consult’s page that tracks Trump’s approval rating by state. I think that this far out it gives us a decent idea of what the battleground states will be.

Trump’s got a 27% net approval rating in Alabama (my condolences). But where things are real interesting are Texas (+3), Utah (+2), Kansas (+1), Nebraska (+2), Florida (even), Alaska (even), Georgia (+1), Montana (+3), North Dakota (+1). And the states where he’s underwater are equally fascinating: Ohio (-4), North Carolina (-4), Arizona (-6), Iowa (-12).

If those are the battleground states in 2020, I like the Democratic nominee’s chances.

192
KGxvi  Jun 10, 2019 • 4:07:54pm

re: #186 Backwoods_Sleuth

what a time to be alive when I am vastly more knowledgeable about Constitutional Law than the moron’s lawyers.

I’m legitimately surprised that they could find lawyers that could make that argument with a straight face.

193
Eclectic Cyborg  Jun 10, 2019 • 4:16:50pm

re: #192 KGxvi

I’m legitimately surprised that they could find lawyers that could make that argument with a straight face.

Give em enough money and you can make anyone say anything.

194
A hollow voice says, Inpeach...  Jun 10, 2019 • 4:25:49pm

re: #192 KGxvi

I’m legitimately surprised that they could find lawyers that could make that argument with a straight face.

We already knew that no first-class lawyer would work for him. Add to that that he won’t listen to anyone but sycophants and you just know he’s scraping the bottom of the barrel to find his “talent.”

195
gocart mozart  Jun 10, 2019 • 4:26:43pm
196
gocart mozart  Jun 10, 2019 • 4:32:30pm
197
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 4:42:05pm

LOL

198
Hecuba's daughter  Jun 10, 2019 • 4:45:51pm

re: #137 Targetpractice

Their mistake was thinking anybody but political junkies even remember the name “John Dean.” I can’t help but think that a lot of folks probably think that’s the name of Jimmy Dean’s brother.

There are a couple key differences between the Watergate hearings and Trump hearings:

1. Democrats controlled both Houses.
2. The Republican members of Congress were serious people, asking serious questions.
3. There were only 3 major news networks whose goals were to present information; there were a host of disinformation channels spewing lies on a daily basis.

The current Republican clown car will transform any hearing into a circus, no matter who is the witness. Other than Mueller, most Americans won’t be familiar with a single witness. The only way to have a legitimate investigation is to bar Republicans from asking questions and presenting witnesses. And that is not a legal strategy. Perhaps part of Nancy’s reluctance to impeach is her familiarity with these Trump toadies who are now in Congress demeaning the institution and working diligently on destroying this country. She understands how the GOP presentation will go.

199
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 5:04:43pm
200
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 5:06:48pm

so sad…heh

201
gocart mozart  Jun 10, 2019 • 5:07:30pm
202
Dread Pirate  Jun 10, 2019 • 5:07:32pm
203
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 5:08:20pm
204
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 5:09:33pm
205
Eventual Carrion  Jun 10, 2019 • 5:10:12pm

A bit of trivia that seems to be checking out. Dr. John wrote the Popeye’s chicken jingle.

206
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 5:17:11pm

womp womp

207
MsJ  Jun 10, 2019 • 5:25:37pm
208
DangerMan  Jun 10, 2019 • 5:26:06pm

re: #197 Backwoods_Sleuth

LOL

[Embedded content]

This “50%” nonsense is probably because of this:

New York Times: “After being briefed on a devastating 17-state poll conducted by his campaign pollster, Tony Fabrizio, Mr. Trump told aides to deny that his internal polling showed him trailing Mr. Biden in many of the states he needs to win, even though he is also trailing in public polls from key states like Texas, Michigan and Pennsylvania. And when top-line details of the polling leaked, including numbers showing the president lagging in a cluster of critical Rust Belt states, Mr. Trump instructed aides to say publicly that other data showed him doing well

209
Weaselone  Jun 10, 2019 • 5:26:34pm

re: #206 Backwoods_Sleuth

How is “it’s possible some of the images aren’t kiddie porn” any kind of defense? It’s like saying “unlike everyone else, this one guy may have slipped on a puddle of blood and broken his neck instead of being killed by my client.”

210
MsJ  Jun 10, 2019 • 5:27:24pm
211
Old Liberal  Jun 10, 2019 • 5:31:40pm

re: #200 Backwoods_Sleuth

so sad…heh

Looks like they were Romneyed

212
DangerMan  Jun 10, 2019 • 5:33:09pm

re: #210 MsJ

[Embedded content]

Howard Fineman Says Trump Family Is ‘Insider’ Trading Using Early-Access To Trump’s Market-Moving Tweets | @crooksandliars

Nothing against Howard, lots of people are saying it

213
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 5:34:27pm

moron

214
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 5:37:36pm
215
gocart mozart  Jun 10, 2019 • 5:43:16pm
216
Dread Pirate  Jun 10, 2019 • 5:51:02pm
217
Dread Pirate  Jun 10, 2019 • 5:55:12pm

104.4F here today (16% humidity), real close to the 105 forecast. It’s all downhill from here.

218
Dread Pirate  Jun 10, 2019 • 5:56:34pm
219
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 5:56:45pm
220
Charles Johnson  Jun 10, 2019 • 5:58:14pm
221
Charles Johnson  Jun 10, 2019 • 6:03:40pm
222
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 6:06:37pm

re: #220 Charles Johnson

[Embedded content]

Monty Python and the Holy Grail
Star Wars
Godfather
One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest
Blazing Saddles

Being There
Rocky Horror Picture Show
Animal House
The Man Who Fell to Earth
M*A*S*H

223
teleskiguy  Jun 10, 2019 • 6:07:35pm
224
Joe Bacon 🌹  Jun 10, 2019 • 6:11:54pm
225
MsJ  Jun 10, 2019 • 6:12:04pm

I hate this wretched bitch.

226
Dread Pirate  Jun 10, 2019 • 6:13:58pm
227
William Lewis  Jun 10, 2019 • 6:15:37pm

re: #220 Charles Johnson

[Embedded content]

Alien
Wizards
Star Wars
Monty Python and the Holy Grail
Raiders of The Lost Ark

228
Backwoods_Sleuth  Jun 10, 2019 • 6:15:48pm

This article has been archived.
Comments are closed.

Jump to top

Create a PageThis is the LGF Pages posting bookmarklet. To use it, drag this button to your browser's bookmark bar, and title it 'LGF Pages' (or whatever you like). Then browse to a site you want to post, select some text on the page to use for a quote, click the bookmarklet, and the Pages posting window will appear with the title, text, and any embedded video or audio files already filled in, ready to go.
Or... you can just click this button to open the Pages posting window right away.
Last updated: 2016-01-01 10:29 am PST
LGF User's Guide RSS Feeds Tweet

Help support Little Green Footballs!

Subscribe now for ad-free access!Register and sign in to a free LGF account before subscribing, and your ad-free access will be automatically enabled.

Donate with
PayPal
Square Cash Shop at amazon
as an LGF Associate!
Recent PagesClick to refresh
ROXY MUSIC - RE-MAKE/RE-MODEL LIVE at the APOLLO 2001 Cpl593h ROXY MUSIC - RE-MAKE/RE-MODEL LIVE AT THE APOLLO 2001Original by the first Roxy Music Album , the very first song , 1972lyrics below :I tried, but I could not find a wayLooking back, all I did was look awayNext ...
Thanos
11 hours, 14 minutes ago
Views: 124 • Comments: 0 • Rating: 0
Tweets: 1 • Share to Facebook
“Midnight Picnic Near the Ocean” - Forest BaileyRecorded live at Snaggy Mountain in Burnsville North Carolina. 24-bit Studio Master digital download available at: forestbaileymusic.com Buy/Listen:Spotify: open.spotify.comApple Music: music.apple.com Visit Forest BaileyWebsite: forestbaileymusic.comInstagram: instagram.comFacebook: facebook.comYouTube: youtube.comBandsintown: bandsintown.com
Thanos
1 day, 17 hours ago
Views: 224 • Comments: 0 • Rating: 0
Tweets: 1 • Share to Facebook
#Thegreatpoolpondconversion - 191014After three weeks of meh pictures and invisible progress, we were determined to have something to photograph today. And we were eager to start on the upper shelf. We were close, but not quite there, and we were determined! To ...
DangerMan
5 days, 18 hours ago
Views: 391 • Comments: 0 • Rating: 3
Tweets: 0 • Share to Facebook
Jack Klatt - Highway Lines (Live at Radio Heartland)Jack Klatt performs 'Highway Lines' from his 2019 album, 'It Ain't The Same,' live in the studio of Radio Heartland at The Current.
Thanos
1 week ago
Views: 365 • Comments: 0 • Rating: 0
Tweets: 2 • Share to Facebook
Brittany Howard Performing ‘13th Century Metal’ Live on KCRW Brittany Howard's solo debut album Jaime puts her powerhouse vocals on full display. It also takes us front and center to her very personal journey of loss, love and self-discovery. We're thrilled to welcome her back to KCRW to ...
Thanos
1 week, 2 days ago
Views: 558 • Comments: 0 • Rating: 0
Tweets: 1 • Share to Facebook
(15) Rodrigo Y Gabriela - Electric Soul (Live on KEXP) kexp.org presents Rodrigo y Gabriela performing "Electric Soul" live in the KEXP gathering space. Recorded July 14, 2019. Host: Stevie ZoomAudio Engineers: Kessiah Gordon & Kevin SuggsAudio Mixer: David MarchantCameras: Jim Beckmann, Alaia D'Alessandro, Luke Knecht & Justin WIlmoreEditor: ...
Thanos
1 week, 2 days ago
Views: 577 • Comments: 1 • Rating: 1
Tweets: 2 • Share to Facebook
Fresh Air (Remastered) Quicksilver Messenger Service Provided to YouTube by Universal Music Group Fresh Air (Remastered) · Quicksilver Messenger Service Classic Masters ℗ 2001 Capitol Records, LLC Released on: 2007-01-01 Producer: Quicksilver Messenger ServiceStudio Personnel, Mastering Engineer: Robert VosgienComposer: Jesse Oris Farrow Auto-generated by YouTube. ...
Thanos
1 week, 2 days ago
Views: 635 • Comments: 0 • Rating: 2
Tweets: 2 • Share to Facebook
Jon Anderson - Song of SevenFrom the 1980 album "Song of Seven".
Thanos
1 week, 4 days ago
Views: 663 • Comments: 0 • Rating: 0
Tweets: 1 • Share to Facebook
#Thegreatpoolpondconversion - 191006 Today we have to take a few steps back in explanation. The pond is going to have three levels. Sort of an upside down ziggurat. The lowest level, in the center we call ‘the channel’. After the liner is ...
DangerMan
1 week, 6 days ago
Views: 777 • Comments: 0 • Rating: 4
Tweets: 0 • Share to Facebook
Jon Anderson - Change We MustFrom the 1994 album "Change We Must".
Thanos
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Views: 840 • Comments: 0 • Rating: 0
Tweets: 2 • Share to Facebook